MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô

[Reading] ➶ Hollywood Godfather ➽ Gianni Russo – Non-fiction-books.co The over the top memoir of a real life mobster turned actor who helped make The Godfather a reality and his story of life on the edge between danger and glamourGianni Russo was a handsome 25 year old The over the top memoir of a real life mobster turned actor who helped make The Godfather a reality and his story of life on the edge between danger and glamourGianni Russo was a handsome 25 year old mobster with no acting experience when he walked onto the set of The Godfather and entered Hollywood history He played Carlo Rizzi the husband of Connie Corleone who set her brother Sonny played by James Caan up for a hit Russo didn't have to act he knew.

The mob inside and out from his childhood in Little Italy where Mafia legend Frank Costello took him under his wing to acting as a messenger for New Orleans mob boss Carlos Marcello during the Kennedy assassination to having to go on the lam after shooting and killing a member of the Colombian drug cartel in his Vegas clubAlong the way Russo befriended Frank Sinatra who became his son's godfather and Marlon Brando who mentored his career as an actor.

hollywood mobile godfather mobile Hollywood Godfather KindleThe mob inside and out from his childhood in Little Italy where Mafia legend Frank Costello took him under his wing to acting as a messenger for New Orleans mob boss Carlos Marcello during the Kennedy assassination to having to go on the lam after shooting and killing a member of the Colombian drug cartel in his Vegas clubAlong the way Russo befriended Frank Sinatra who became his son's godfather and Marlon Brando who mentored his career as an actor.

10 thoughts on “Hollywood Godfather

  1. K.M. K.M. says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleThis book seems to me an ego driven project It’s hard to believe this is not a fiction story The author has mentioned in interviews that he has 11 children but only 2 are mentioned in the book?Many of the people he writes about are no longer alive to validate or dispute his bookHe writes of his own criminal activity very matter of factlyI’m on the fence as to how much to believe of this book


  2. Bob Kuster Bob Kuster says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleFans of The Godfather and Casino will enjoy this book JFK assassination buffs will want to read this book Fans of old Hollywood and old Las Vegas will want to read this book A lot of celebrities make an appearance in this book including Presidents and Popes Can a movie be


  3. Diane Diane says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleWhat can I saydon't fuhgeddaboudit not reading it Gianni Russo drops a lot of names and yes he admits it He dishes the dirt on the Mafia Politicians Celebrities and A great book for conspiracy theorists Either way Gianni Russo's life and times are a very interesting read


  4. Susan Susan says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleI don't know what to think or say about this book Either he is the most connected man in the entire world or a total fantasist Some of his stories were so unbelievable that I kept thinking they had to be entirely made up


  5. Angelo Santacroce Angelo Santacroce says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleWow Your first thought will be that he has made the whole thing up He didn't He may have embellished a bit here and there but I've verified some of it and I'm convinced it all happenedIt reads like a combination of Hollywood Insider and Mobster bio; like you're sitting with Russo over drinks and he's telling you stories in such a smooth practised way that you want to call bullshit but can't bring yourself to


  6. John Lamb John Lamb says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleRusso is like the Forest Gump of the Mafia he pops up everywhere He sleeps with Marilyn Monroe helps pass information for the mob assassination crashes Nancy Sinatra's party in a helicopter launders money for the Pop


  7. B-Worm B-Worm says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleGianni Russo is the Forrest Gump of the mafia He surprisingly shows up in many historical events What an incredible life


  8. Marilyn Marilyn says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleHOLLYWOOD GODFATHER MY LIFE IN THE MOVIES AND THE MOB by Gianni Russo gets a 5 star rating from me primarily because it's a compelling story How could it not be Russo not only played the part of Carlo Rizzi husband of Connie Corleone in the first Godfather film the one with


  9. Jenna Jenna says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather Kindle35 starsI chose this at random off the library shelf as the story sounded interesting From gangster to actor Not your usual career pathI was surprised by how well written the book was I enjoyed it Very visual descriptions similar to watching an “R” rated bio pic or mafia movieHis bio is so crazy outrageous that you can’t help but be drawn in by his stories I felt that he was fairly honest up front about the experiences in his life I understand how he was able to “survive in the worlds he did” as he comes across as amiable with a magnetic personalityThe negatives are that a lot of the story is so unbelievable that after a while I took it wa grain of salt Also I felt that he did gloss over a few things which should have had detail that is why I didn’t give it a higher ratingOverall it was a very entertaining book FYI there is langu


  10. Mikayla Mikayla says:

    MOBI Gianni Russo ´ ´ Hollywood Godfather ePUB Ô hollywood mobile, godfather mobile, Hollywood Godfather KindleAs a true fan of Mario Puzo The Godfather and the like this was a entertaining read Crafting a tale that seems nothing than what happens to somebody in the movies the writing sucks you in and rarely lets up Gianni's recollections of his past are fresh and exciting With these types of books I usually come away skeptical as to what was written but this was an amazing read JFK theorists will receive another dimension to ponder and those that are fascinated by the Italian mafia that ruled New York and Las Vegas will love to read about


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *